The Word Association


British Book of the Year Awards for Book of the Year/Pageturner

Dilly Court

2021 Dilly Court shortlisted for the British Book of the Year Awards for Book of the Year/Pageturner

Great Reads Award



STAGS by M.A. Bennett has won the GREAT READS AWARD for YA debut 2019

Ruth Rendell Short Story Prize

Kate Rhodes

Kate Rhodes has been awarded the prestigious Ruth Rendell Short Story prize at a ceremony in Kensington. Baroness Rendell described Kate's story THE MOOD CHANGERS as extremely well written with a beautifully judged final twist.

Kate Rhodes is the author of the Alice Quentin crime series, published by Mulholland. Her third novel, THE WINTER FOUNDLINGS is due in August 2014

Crime Writers' Association


Rory Clements
We are thrilled to announce that Rory Clements has won the 2018 CWA Award for the Historical Dagger for NUCLEUS.

PRINCE has been shortlisted for the CWA Ellis Peters Historical Award 2011. REVENGER won the prestigious CWA Ellis Peters Historical Award 2010.
MARTYR was shortlisted for the CWA John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger 2010, and was long-listed author of special merit for CWA Ellis Peters Historical Award 2009.

Romantic Novelists Association


Clare Harvey
THE GUNNER GIRL won the 201 6 Joan Hessayon Award for the best debut novel.

Kate Furnivall
THE WHITE PEARL was shortlisted for the 2013 RoNA Award for the Historical Novel of the Year.

Julie Cohen
DRIVING HIM WILD was shortlisted for the RNA’s Love Story of the Year in 2008.
FEATURED ATTRACTION was shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists’ Association’s Joan Hessayan Award for New Writers in 2006.

Kate Furnivall
THE JEWEL OF ST PETERSBURG was shortlisted for the 2011 RNA Award for Romantic Novel of the Year and for the 2011 Historical Novel of the Year.

Sophie King
THE WEDDING PARTY was shortlisted for the RNA Love Story of the Year, 2010.

Eileen Ramsay
SOMEDAY SOMEWHERE was short listed for the RNA Romantic Novel of the Year in 2004.
In 2005, Eileen won the RNA's Elizabeth Goudge Award with an, as yet, unfinished novel.

Allie Spencer
TUG OF LOVE won the RNA New Writers' Scheme prize for the best debut of 2009. It was also shortlisted for the 2010 Melissa Nathan Award for Comedy Romance.

Romantic Novelists Association


Julie Cohen
THE SUMMER OF LIVING DANGEROUSLY was shortlisted for the 2011 National Readers' Choice Awards.
GIRL FROM MARS won a Certificate of Merit in the 2009 HOLT Medallion contest, held by the Virginia chapter of the Romance Writers of America.
HONEY TRAP won first place in the Single Title category of the 2008 More Than Magic contest, held by the Romance Writers Ink chapter of the Romance Writers of America.
CLOSE ENCOUNTERS (co-written as B.H. Dark) was shortlisted for the 2006 Stroke of Midnight award, held by the Passionate Ink chapter of the Romance Writers of America.

Romantic Novelists Association


Eileen Ramsay
NEVER CALL IT LOVING won The Constable Award for 'Best Novel of the Year'.
Eileen won the Pitlochry Award for best crime novel, as yet unpublished and Best Novel for Seven and Under with DUFFER AND THE WRITER, also unpubished.

Richard and Judy Bookclub


Martin Davies
Martin Davies' UK debut novel, THE CONJUROR'S BIRD was selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club on Channel 4.

Australian Awards

Tamara McKinley
A KINGDOM FOR THE BRAVE was shortlisted Romantic Novel of the Year. It was also a Best Summer Read at Asda.
LANDS BEYOND THE SEA was long-listed by 'The Age Newspaper Group'
for the Historical Novel (fiction) Award.
MATILDA'S LAST WALTZ was Book of the Year in Sweden.